Day 5: Spring is Here

Rachel, Day by Day

Here is a picture of a pretty tree outside my apartment building. I’m not sure what kind of flowers are on the tree, but they always seem to be the first ones to bloom in the spring. White pedals are falling from the tree, especially when it’s windy. I think the ground looks pretty with all of the pedals around. It makes me happy every time I walk outside my apartment complex and see it. Now the other trees need to start blooming, especially the tall one behind it! In case you were wondering, that’s my apartment complex off to the right. I’m taking a picture standing next to my front door. It did rain earlier, but the sun was nice enough to peak out for this picture. No more winter! Spring is here! 🙂

1 thought on “Day 5: Spring is Here

  1. I love when the trees look like this! Do you notice that it’s usually all of a sudden? It looks like November outside, then one morning there are buds on the trees. By the next day, they’re in full bloom!
    I just noticed that the trees outside my apartment look like this, too. I was thinking maybe I should take a picture of them…

Leave a comment